APPENDIX 4

APPOINTMENT OF REGULATORY AND OVERSIGHT, OTHER PANELS/COMMITTEES/BOARDS AND ADVISORY GROUPS - 2018-2019

Audit and Risk Committee (8)

Cllr Obaida Ahmed Cllr Craig Collingswood (Chair)

Cllr Harbans Singh Bagri Cllr Jasbir Jaspal

Cllr Mary Bateman

Cllr Sohail Khan (Vice-chair)

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE

Cllr Barbara McGarrity

Licensing Committee (12)

Cllr Alan Bolshaw (Chair) Cllr Rita Potter (Vice- chair)

Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr John Rowley Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr Zee Russell

Cllr Keith Inston Cllr Jaqueline Sweetman
Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Jane Stevenson
Cllr Anwen Muston Cllr Wendy Thompson

*(Denotes Chair of Sub-committee)

Licensing Sub-committee (3)

Chair of Licensing Committee Cllr Wendy Thompson

(Councillor Alan Bolshaw)

Vice-chair of Licensing Committee

(Councillor Rita Potter)

(or nominees)

Planning Committee (12)

Cllr Obaida Ahmed Cllr Anwen Muston (Vice-chair)

Cllr Harman Banger Cllr John Rowley
Cllr Alan Butt Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre (Chair) Cllr Mak Singh

Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr Wendy Thompson Cllr Keith Inston Cllr Jonathan Yardley

Planning (Urgent Matters) Sub-committee (3)

Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre (Chair) Cllr Anwen Muston (Vice-chair)

Cllr Jonathan Yardley

(or nominees)

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

Standards Committee (5)

Cllr Val Evans Cllr Wendy Thompson Cllr Phil Page (Chair) Cllr Martin Waite

Cllr Zee Russell

Mr R Tomkinson - Independent Person Reserve Independent Person (TBC)

Pensions Committee (10)

Cllr Harbans Bagri
Cllr Ian Brookfield (Chair)
Cllr Alan Butt
Cllr Keith Inston (Vice-chair)
Cllr Jasbir Jaspal
Cllr Stephen Simkins
Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Paul Singh
Cllr Jane Stevenson
Cllr Paul Sweet

Local Pensions Board (2)

Cllr Phil Page (employer Cllr Hazel Malcom (member

representative) representative)

(Note: Local Pensions Board members should not be members of the

Pensions Committee)

Corporate Parenting Board (10)

Cllr Obaida Ahmed Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz

Cllr Jas Dehar Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr Udey Singh

Cllr Welcome Koussoukama Cllr Paul Sweet (Chair)

Cllr Peter O'Neill Cllr Martin Waite

Councillor Development and Information Technology Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Simon Bennett Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Val Evans (Chair) Cllr Jane Stevenson
Cllr Beverley Momenabadi Cllr Paul Sweet

Cllr Stephen Simkins

Councillor Champion

Councillor Development Cllr and Information
Technology

Cllr Val Evans

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

Equalities Advisory Group (8)

Cllr Paula Brookfield
Cllr Asha Mattu
Cllr Alan Butt
Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal (Chair)
Cllr Sohail Khan
Cllr Asha Mattu
Cllr Anwen Muston
Cllr Susan Roberts MBE
Cllr Jane Stevenson

Councillor Champion

Equalities Bhupinder Gakhal

Special Advisory Group (9)

Cllr Alan Bolshaw
Cllr Claire Darke
Cllr Val Gibson
Cllr Roger Lawrence
Cllr Rita Potter

Cllr John Reynolds (Chair)
Cllr Sandra Samuels OBE
Cllr Stephen Simkins
Cllr Wendy Thompson

(or nominees)

Sustainability Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Mary Bateman

Cllr John Reynolds

Cllr John Rowley

Cllr Christopher Haynes

Cllr Stephen Simkins

Cllr Arun Photay

(Chair to be appointed)

Capital Projects Member Reference Group

Cabinet Member for City Economy
(Cllr John Reynolds)
Cabinet Member for City Assets and
Housing (Cllr Peter Bilson)
Cabinet Member for Resources
(Cllr Louise Miles)

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE Cllr Zee Russell Cllr Jane Stevenson Cllr Wendy Thompson